Swiss Cyber Experts

The misuse of cyberspace by sophisticated electronic means presents business and government agencies with constantly evolving threats and dangers in the areas of espionage, sabotage and crime. The increasing professionalism and internationalization of cyber criminality makes the resolution of such incidents very complex. Switzerland represents a popular target for cyber criminals. The monetary and personal damages caused by cyber criminality are severe, but could be partially avoided through networked expert know-how.

Swiss Cyber Experts allows privately managed companies and government agencies to fall back on highly specialised experts in the event of a cyber incident. The goal of the public private partnership is to quickly deliver a diagnosis and thus the basis for the problem solution in case of severe cyber incidents that go beyond the resources of the victims.

Swiss Cyber Experts consists of a pool of highly qualified experts in the ICT industry, the private and public sector and science. The office coordinates the analysis activities and guarantees the protection of the client’s anonymity.

Swiss Cyber Experts is supported by economiesuisse and by a political advisory council.

Swiss Cyber Experts

L’abus du cyberespace par des moyens électroniques ultrasophistiqués confronte l’économie et les autorités à de nouveaux défis en constante mutation dans les trois domaines de dangers et menaces suivants: espionnage, sabotage et criminalité. Le caractère de plus en plus professionnel et international de la cybercriminalité rend la résolution de ces incidents particulièrement complexe. La Suisse est une cible privilégiée pour des attaques cybernétiques. Les dégâts monétaires et personnels occasionnés par la cybercriminalité sont très importants, mais pourraient être en partie évités par le recours à un savoir-faire d’experts disposant d’un réseau efficace.

Swiss Cyber Experts permet aux entreprises privées et à l’administration de recourir à des experts hautement spécialisés dans le cas de cyber incidents graves. Le partenariat public-privé a pour but de fournir un diagnostic rapide dans le cas de cyber incidents dont l’ampleur dépasserait les ressources des victimes, et crée ainsi les prémisses pour une solution efficace.

Swiss Cyber Experts est composé d’un groupe d’experts hautement qualifiés de l’industrie des TIC, des milieux économiques, de l’administration et de l’académie. Le bureau est chargé de coordonner leurs activités d’analyse, le tout dans l’anonymat du donneur d’ordre.

Swiss Cyber Experts est soutenu par economiesuisse et par un comité de consultation politique.